Musicians Wanted for SML Symphony & Chorus

Paul News 0 Comments

Musicians Wanted for SML Symphony & Chorus

Smith Mountain Lake Symphony Orchestra and Chorus will resume rehearsals,
beginning after Labor Day. Both ensembles will operate this year in the
capacity as community ensembles; repertoire selection will be at a capability
level commensurate with a community ensemble – i.e. not nearly as difficult at
last year’s repertoire, yet still magnificent music. All choral music will be
in English (No German this time).

All musicians and singers are invited to
attend the first few rehearsals to try it out. If you plan on attending the
first rehearsal, please let me know, so I know what instrumentation to
expect.

Rehearsal Schedule:

Smith Mountain Lake Symphony
Orchestra
Monday, Sep 14, 7:00 – 9:00pm
Monday, Sep 21, 7:00 – 9:00pm
Monday,
Sep 28, 7:00 – 9:00pm
Monday, Oct 05, 7:00 – 9:00pm
Monday, Oct 12, 7:00 –
9:00pm
Monday, Oct 19, 7:00 – 9:00pm
Monday, Oct 26, 7:00 – 9:00pm
Monday,
Nov 02, 7:00 – 9:00pm
Monday, Nov 09, 7:00 – 9:00pm
Thursd, Nov 12, 5:00 –
9:00pm, Dress Rehearsal
Friday, Nov 13, 6:00 – 9:00pm, Final Dress
Rehearsal
Saturday, Nov 14 Christmas Concert, 7:30pm

Items to bring:
– Your
instrument
– Pencil
– Chair
– Your Music Stand
– Music Stand Light

Smith
Mountain Lake Symphony Chorus
Tuesday, Sep 15, 7:00 – 9:00pm
Tuesday, Sep 22,
7:00 – 9:00pm
Tuesday, Sep 29, 7:00 – 9:00pm
Tuesday, Oct 06, 7:00 –
9:00pm
Tuesday, Oct 13, 7:00 – 9:00pm
Tuesday, Oct 20, 7:00 – 9:00pm
Tuesday,
Oct 27, 7:00 – 9:00pm
Tuesday, Nov 03, 7:00 – 9:00pm
Tuesday, Nov 10, 7:00 –
9:00pm
Thursdy, Nov 12, 5:00 – 9:00pm, Dress Rehearsal
Friday, Nov 13, 6:00 –
9:00pm, Final Dress Rehearsal
Saturday, Nov 14 Christmas Concert,
7:30pm

Items to bring:
– Pencil
– Chair
– Music Stand, if you
desire

Rehearsal Location (Orchestra & Chorus):
Bender Conservatory of
Music
Lakewatch Plantation
58 First Watch Drive
Moneta, VA 24121
(located in
between Jonathan’s Restaurant and Mongolian City BBQ)

To view a clip from
last year’s exciting SML Symphony & Chorus concert, with approximately
four-hundred audience members in attendance, click here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IgaHho8COmg

Here are clips of my previous
choruses:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2mg1bLIs_5c
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ew-f9ygNCE8
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tsCjfE_fMGg

Kindly
do me the favor of passing this message to your friends and neighbors by
forwarding through email or posting this link to your social media:
http://smlsymphony.com/musician_interest_form, to get the word out, so
interested instrumentalists and singers can know about it. See you
soon!

Warm regards,
Johnny Bender
Founder & Conductor
Smith Mountain Lake
Symphony Orchestra & Chorus
Moneta, VA 24121
ph: (540) 624-2983

Musicians Wanted for SML Symphony & Chorus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *